CD Konvergencie 20

The first CD from recordings of concerts of the Konvergencie Festival from its previous 20 years.


In stock


More about the title

The album on a time area of ​​60 minutes shows a wide range and quality of festival productions from a rich archive of live recordings. Half of the duration consists of excerpts from works of classical music (Mendelssohn – Song without Words, Dohnányi – Piano Quintet in C minor, Shostakovich – Piano Trio No. 2 in E minor, etc.), created in collaboration with renowned domestic and foreign performers, the remaining half is divided between 20th century music (including M. Varga: Antiphon, a live recording of J. Lupták and M. Varga, Piazzolla Five Tango Sensations with B. Lenko, etc.) and “non-artificial” music (jazz, world music, inter-genre overlaps).

Album contains: music CD, booklet

R. Cohen, Y. Gotlibovich, I. Karško, J. Karšková, I. Kelarová, B. Lenko, J. Lupták, S. Tandree, I. Pristašová, B. Schmid, M. Skuta, N. Skuta, M. Svetlík, R. Šebesta, P. Šesták, M. Varga, P. Zwiebel, Pacora trio, Bratislava Chamber Soloists, Opera ApertaRecorded during concerts of the International Chamber Music Festival Convergence 2001-2019

Mix and mastering: Robert Pospiš & Martin Sillay / Real Music House, Martin Čema (track 12)

Publisher: Konvergencie, 2019

Edition: Konvergencie LIVE


01 Ernő von Dohnányi / Serenáda pre sláčikové trio, op. 10 / Serenade for a String Trio, Op. 10 / I. Marcia: Allegro 

02 Reinhold Glière / Osem skladieb pre husle a violončelo, op. 39 / Huit Morceaux pour Violon et Violoncelle, Op. 39 / III. Berceuse 

03 Reinhold Glière / Desať duet pre dve violončelá, op. 53 / Dix Duos pour deux Violoncelles, Op.53 / II. Leggiero

04 Dmitrij Šostakovič / Klavírne trio č. 2 e mol, op. 67 /Piano Trio No. 2 in E Minor, Op. 67 III. Largo 

05 Ernő von Dohnányi / Klavírne kvinteto č. 1 c mol, op. 1 / Piano Quintet No. 1 in C Minor, Op. 1

06 Bohuslav Martinů / Klavírne trio č. 2 d mol H 327 / Piano Trio No. 2 in D Minor H 327 III. Allegro

07 Felix Mendelssohn / Pieseň bez slov, op. 109 / Lied ohne Worte, Op. 109

08 Astor Piazzolla / Five Tango Sensations / II. „Loving“

09 Joj, mamo / Ida Kelarová, Ondrej Krajňák

10 Pacora trio & Komorní sólisti Bratislava / Haluška

11 Marián Varga / Antifona 

12 Oliver Messiaen / Quatuor pour la fin du temps / VI. Louange à l’Éternité de Jésus/ Praise to the eternity of Jesus 

13 Daniel Matej / Wenn Wir in höchsten Noten sein

14 Peter Ablinger / B-A-C-H pre violu, basklarinet a klávesy

CD Konvergencie 20

SKU 01021 Category